I HAVE MOVED

Icon

find us at www.shawnwoodwrites.com

Being a man.

I have been giving quite a bit of thought to what it means to be a man recently.  I turned 34 years old recently and I have come to realize that there are quite a few things that have changed in my life since I was 17 year old. (I started dating my wife when I was 17 so she can attest to this fact)

Here are a couple things I am realizing about being a Man.

*A Man loves the Bible.
*A Man reads the Bible to his kids consistently.
*A Man prays for his family daily like their lives depend on it.
*A Man nurtures the hearts of his family and his own as well.
*A Man loves his wife and is a “one women man”.
*A Man provides for and protects his family.
*A Man doesn’t take himself too seriously.
*A Man Takes God very seriously.

Filed under: Spiritual Thought

One Response

  1. Kyle says:

    “A Man doesn’t take himself too seriously. A Man takes God very seriously.”

    Those sentiments could not be repeated enough.

Leave a Reply

